Employee Consultative Group

Introduction

The Commonwealth Members of Parliament Staff Enterprise Agreement 2016-2019 (Enterprise Agreement) establishes an Employee Consultative Group (ECG) to be consulted on workplace issues such as terms and conditions of employment. The ECG will also be consulted on guidelines and policies in relation to the Enterprise Agreement.

The ECG comprises employee representatives from all political parties on a proportional basis to Party staff numbers, and representatives from the unions covered by the Enterprise Agreement.

Future meeting dates

Meetings are scheduled for:

  • 20 October 2017
  • 9 November 2017

Members of the Employee Consultative Group

The ECG employee representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name

Party

Contact Details

Helen Lewis

Liberal Party of Australia

helen.lewis@aph.gov.au
07 5500 5919

Rosemary Little

Liberal Party of Australia

rosemary.little@aph.gov.au
0411861822 or 02 6277 7860

John Harris

Liberal Party of Australia

 

Josh Manuatu

 

josh.manuatu@aph.gov.au
02 6277 3019

Jordan Qian

 

jordan.qian@aph.gov.au
02 6277 3296

Cathy Heidrich

The Nationals

cathy.heidrich@aph.gov.au
02 6277 4094 or 0428 051 736

Alison Byrnes

Australian Labor Party

 

Thomas Moorhead

Australian Labor Party

thomas.moorhead@aph.gov.au
0427 126 355

Maree Goodrick

Australian Labor Party

maree.goodrick@aph.gov.au
03 9391 4952 or 02 6277 3294

Sophie Nicolle

The Australian Greens

sophie.nicolle@aph.gov.au

Tim Hurd

Independent Senators and Members

tim.hurd@aph.gov.au
0447 427 292

The ECG union representatives and their contact details are listed in the table below.

Name Union Contact Details
Kim Travers Community and Public Sector Union

kim.travers@cpsu.org.au
0420 904 189

Craig Brown Australian Services Union

actorganiser@usu.org.au

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference were agreed by the ECG on 20 June 2014.

Minutes of Meetings

The minutes of ECG meetings will be published as soon as possible after each meeting.