WHS Committee

WHS Banner

The purpose of the Work Health and Safety Committee is to facilitate consultation with MOP(S) Act employees on a broad range of work health and safety issues, including the development of work health and safety policies.

Members of the Work Health and Safety Committee

All employee representatives on the Work Health and Safety Committee are also Health and Safety Representatives.

The current Health and Safety Representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name Party Email Telephone
Helen Lewis Liberal Party of Australia Helen.Lewis@aph.gov.au 07 5500 5919
Melanie Beaumont Liberal Party of Australia Melanie.Beaumont@treasury.gov.au 02 6277 7340
Hugh Eriksson Liberal Party of Australia Hugh.Eriksson@aph.gov.au 02 9929 9822
Sarah Panizza Liberal Party of Australia Sarah.Panizza@aph.gov.au 08 9300 2244
Josh Manuatu Liberal Party of Australia Josh.Manuatu@aph.gov.au 02 6277 3019
Steve Michelson Australian Labor Party Steve.Michelson@aph.gov.au 03 9326 1300
Susanne Heath Australian Labor Party Susanne.Heath@aph.gov.au 03 9890 7022
TBC Australian Labor Party    
Simon Kelly The Nationals Simon.j.Kelly@aph.gov.au 07 4121 7560
Elliott Westbury Australian Greens Elliott.Westbury@aph.gov.au 03 9417 0759
Kristian Nelson Independent Senators and Members Kristian.Nelson@aph.gov.au 03 9820 2222

The following table lists the names and contact details, where available, of Deputy Health and Safety Representatives (DHSRs). A DHSR may only exercise voting rights at Committee meetings if an HSR from the same political party or independent grouping is unable to attend the meeting.

Name Party Email Telephone
Charles Headlam Liberal Party of Australia Charles.Headlam@aph.gov.au 03 6231 0099
TBC Liberal Party of Australia    
Vacant Liberal Party of Australia    
Kylie Brenton Australian Labor Party Kylie.Brenton@aph.gov.au 02 6277 4840
Vacant Australian Labor Party    
Miranda Broekman The Nationals Miranda.Broekman@agriculture.gov.au 02 6277 7520
TBC Australian Greens    
Vacant Independent Senators and Members    

The Work Health and Safety Committee union representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name Party Email Telephone
Kim Travers Community and Public Sector Union kim.travers@cpsu.org.au  
TBC Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance    
Joanne Knight Australian Services Union jknight@syd.asu.asn.au  

Contacting the WHS Committee

The Work Health and Safety Committee can be contacted by emailing MOPSWHS@finance.gov.au.

Scheduled Meetings

The next Work Health and Safety Committee meeting will be held at Parliament House at 10:00am AEST on Friday 1 December 2017.