Members of the Employee Consultative Group

Historical Circular

The content on this page and other historical pages is provided to assist research and may contain references to activities or policies that have no current application.  See the full historical disclaimer.

 


I am pleased to announce the employee representatives on the Employee Consultative Group (ECG) for Members of Parliament (Staff) Act 1984 (MOP(S) Act) employees.

The ECG provides employees covered by the Commonwealth Members of Parliament Staff Enterprise Agreement 2012-2015 (Enterprise Agreement) with the opportunity to discuss workplace issues such as terms and conditions of employment, professional development training and other relevant workplace matters. The ECG will also be consulted on amendments to Enterprise Agreement guidelines. The first meeting of the ECG is to be held at Parliament House, Canberra on 20 June 2014.

Membership

The ECG employee representatives and their contact details are listed in the table below:

Name Party Contact Details
Shaun Schmitke Liberal Party of Australia Office of the Hon Tony Abbott MP
shaun.schmitke@pm.gov.au
(02) 6277 7700
Paris Dounoukos Liberal Party of Australia Office of the Hon Philip Ruddock MP
paris.dounoukos@aph.gov.au
0409 042 370 or (02) 6277 4088
Louisa Macphillamy Liberal Party of Australia Office of Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash
louisa.macphillamy@pmc.gov.au
(02) 6277 7610
Rosemary Little Liberal Party of Australia Office of the Hon Peter Dutton MP
rosemary.little@aph.gov.au
(07) 3205 9977 or (02) 6277 7220
Chris Browne Liberal Party of Australia Office of the Hon Kevin Andrews MP
chris.browne@dss.gov.au
(02) 6277 7560
Fiona Ross Australian Labor Party Office of Ms Sharon Claydon MP
fiona.ross@aph.gov.au
(02) 4926 1555 or 0411 477 992
Ben Maxfield Australian Labor Party Office of the Hon David Feeney MP
ben.maxfield@aph.gov.au
(03) 9416 8690
Kris Cruden Australian Labor Party Office of the Hon Anthony Albanese MP
kris.cruden@aph.gov.au
(02) 9564 3588 or 0439 261 552
Cathy Heidrich The Nationals Office of Mr Mark Coulton MP
cathy.heidrich@aph.gov.au
(02) 6277 4094 or 0428 051 736
Andrew Blake The Australian Greens Office of Senator Christine Milne
andrew.blake@aph.gov.au
0459 133 597 or (02) 8289 9800
To be determined Independents To be determined

The ECG also includes representatives from the unions covered by the Enterprise Agreement: the Community and Public Sector Union, the Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance and the Australian Services Union.

Nominations for the representative of the employees of Independent Senators and Members were sought via a Departmental circular 2014/07 issued on 23 April 2014. As the position remains vacant, eligible employees may still nominate for this position.

Employees are encouraged to contact their employee representatives about any matters that they would like raised at an ECG meeting. The minutes of ECG meetings and other information about the ECG will be available on the Ministerial and Parliamentary Services website. 

Should you require any further information regarding the ECG, please contact the Ministerial and Parliamentary Services Staff Help Desk on 02 6215 3333.

 

Signed by the Minister on 4 June 2014
Senator the Hon Michael Ronaldson
Special Minister of State