Employee Consultative Group

Introduction

The Commonwealth Members of Parliament Staff Enterprise Agreement 2016-2019 (Enterprise Agreement) establishes an Employee Consultative Group (ECG) to be consulted on workplace issues such as terms and conditions of employment. The ECG will also be consulted on guidelines and policies in relation to the Enterprise Agreement. The ECG comprises employee representatives from all political parties on a proportional basis to Party staff numbers, and representatives from the unions covered by the Enterprise Agreement.

Future meeting dates

The next ECG Meetings are scheduled for:

  • Friday 22 June 2018
  • Friday 21 September 2018.

Members of the Employee Consultative Group

The ECG employee representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name Party Email Telephone
Helen Lewis Liberal Party of Australia Helen.Lewis@aph.gov.au 07 5500 5919
Rosemary Little Liberal Party of Australia rosemary.little@aph.gov.au 0411 861 822 or 02 6277 7860
John Harris Liberal Party of Australia    
Josh Manuatu Liberal Party of Australia josh.manuatu@aph.gov.au 02 6277 3019
Nathan Winn Liberal Party of Australia nathan.winn@aph.gov.au 02 6277 4653
Cathy Heidrich The Nationals cathy.heidrich@aph.gov.au 02 6277 4094 or 4028 051 736
Alison Byrnes Australian Labor Party alison.byrnes@aph.gov.au 0419 878 956 or 02 6277 4244
Thomas Moorhead Australian Labor Party thomas.moorhead@aph.gov.au 0472 126 355
Maree Goodrick Australian Labor Party maree.goodrick@aph.gov.au 03 9391 4952 or 02 6277 3294
Sophie Nicolle The Australian Greens sophie.nicolle@aph.gov.au  
Tim Hurd Independent Senators and Members tim.hurd@aph.gov.au 0447 427 292

The ECG union representatives and their contact details are listed in the table below.

Name Union Email Telephone
Eleanor Kennedy Community and Public Sector Union    
Poni Ravula Australian Services Union actorganiser@usu.org.au  

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference were agreed by the ECG on 9 November 2017.

Minutes of Meetings

The minutes of ECG meetings will be published as soon as possible after each meeting.