WHS Committee

The purpose of the Work Health and Safety Committee is to facilitate consultation with MOP(S) Act employees on a broad range of work health and safety issues, including the development of work health and safety policies.

Members of the Work Health and Safety Committee

All employee representatives on the Work Health and Safety Committee are also Health and Safety Representatives.

The current Health and Safety Representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name Party Email Telephone
Melanie Beaumont Liberal Party of Australia Melanie.Beaumont@treasury.gov.au 02 6277 7340
Josh Manuatu Liberal Party of Australia Josh.Manuatu@aph.gov.au 02 6277 3019
Helen Lewis Liberal Party of Australia Helen.Lewis@aph.gov.au 02 6277 4415
Rosemary Little Liberal Party of Australia Rosemary.Little@aph.gov.au 02 6277 7860
Nathan Winn Liberal Party of Australia Nathan.Winn@aph.gov.au 02 6277 4088
Stephanie Naunton Australian Labor Party Stephanie.Naunton@aph.gov.au 07 4725 2066
Emma Harding Australian Labor Party Emma.Harding@aph.gov.au 03 5338 8123
Leighanne Hunt Australian Labor Party Leighanne.Hunt@aph.gov.au 02 4297 2285
Simon Kelly The Nationals Simon.j.Kelly@aph.gov.au 07 4121 7560
Joseph Wheeler Australian Greens Joseph.Wheeler@aph.gov.au 03 9654 0430
Vacant Independent Senators and Members    

The following table lists the names and contact details, where available, of Deputy Health and Safety Representatives (DHSRs). A DHSR may only exercise voting rights at Committee meetings if an HSR from the same political party or independent grouping is unable to attend the meeting.

Name Party Email Telephone
Jorden Gunton Liberal Party of Australia Jorden.Gunton@aph.gov.au 03 6331 8501
Luke Barnes Liberal Party of Australia Luke.Barnes@aph.gov.au  
Vacant Liberal Party of Australia    
Alison Byrnes Australian Labor Party Alison.Byrnes@aph.gov.au  
Thomas Moorhead Australian Labor Party Thomas.Moorhead@aph.gov.au 03 9639 2798
Miranda Broekman The Nationals Miranda.Broekman@agriculture.gov.au 02 6277 7520
Vacant Australian Greens    
Vacant Independent Senators and Members    

The Work Health and Safety Committee union representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name Party Email Telephone
Eleanor Kennedy Community and Public Sector Union Eleanor.Kennedy@cpsu.org.au  
Vacant Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance    
Vacant Australian Services Union    

Contacting the WHS Committee

The Work Health and Safety Committee can be contacted by emailing MOPSWHS@finance.gov.au.

Scheduled Meetings

The next Work Health and Safety Committee meeting will be held at Parliament House at 10:00am AEST on Friday 17 August 2018.

Minutes of Meetings

The minutes of WHS Committee Meetings will be published as soon as possible after each meeting.