Skip to main content

Public Holidays

Employees are entitled to be absent from work on day that is a public holiday at the employee’s work base and/or at the location where the employee is travelling on official business, and will be paid for standard hours that would otherwise be worked on that day.

Our National Public Holidays are listed below.

All other public holidays such as Queen's Birthday and Labour Day are individually declared by the state and territory governments.

Wednesday 1 January 2020 New Year’s Day
Monday 27 January 2020 Australia Day (as 26 January falls on a Saturday, the following Monday is observed)
Friday 10 April 2020 Good Friday
Saturday 11 April 2020 Easter Saturday
Sunday 12 April 2020 Easter Sunday
Monday 13 April 2020 Easter Monday
Saturday 25 April 2020 Anzac Day
Friday 25 December 2020 Christmas Day
Saturday 26 December 2020 Boxing Day
Friday 25 December 2020 Annual Close Down
Friday 1 January 2020 Annual Close Down

Last updated: 15 September 2020