Skip to main content

Public Holidays

Employees are entitled to be absent from work on day that is a public holiday at the employee’s work base and/or at the location where the employee is travelling on official business, and will be paid for standard hours that would otherwise be worked on that day.

Our National Public Holidays are listed below.

All other public holidays such as Queen's Birthday and Labour Day are individually declared by the state and territory governments.

Friday 1 January 2021 New Year’s Day
Tuesday 27 January 2021 Australia Day
Friday 2 April 2021 Good Friday
Saturday 3 April 2021 Easter Saturday
Sunday 4 April 2021 Easter Sunday
Monday 5 April 2021 Easter Monday
Monday 27 April 2021 (As 25 April (ANZAC Day) falls on a Sunday in 2021, the following Monday is observed as a public holiday.) Anzac Day
Saturday 25 December 2021 Christmas Day
Sunday 26 December 2021 Boxing Day
Wednesday 29 December 2021 Annual close down
Thursday 30 December 2021 Annual close down
Friday 31 December 2021 Annual close down

Last updated: 27 January 2021