Skip to main content

Public Holidays

Employees are entitled to be absent from work on day that is a public holiday at the employee’s work base and/or at the location where the employee is travelling on official business, and will be paid for standard hours that would otherwise be worked on that day.

Our National Public Holidays are listed below.

All other public holidays such as Queen's Birthday and Labour Day are individually declared by the state and territory governments.

Tuesday 1 January 2019 New Year’s Day
Monday 28 January 2019 Australia Day (as 26 January falls on a Saturday, the following Monday is observed)
Friday 19 April 2019 Good Friday
Saturday 20 April 2019 Easter Saturday
Sunday 21 April 2019 Easter Sunday
Monday 22 April 2019 Easter Monday
Thursday 25 April 2019 Anzac Day
Wednesday 25 December 2019 Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December 2019 Boxing Day
Friday 27 December 2019 Annual Close Down
Monday 30 December 2019 Annual Close Down
Tuesday 31 December 2019 Annual Close Down

Last updated: 19 September 2019