

Commonwealth Members of Parliament Staff Enterprise Agreement 2020-23

INSTRUMENT OF AUTHORISATION

DISCRETIONARY PAYMENTS

I, **DON FARRELL**, Special Minister of State, acting under the *Commonwealth Members* of *Parliament Staff Enterprise Agreement 2020–23* (Enterprise Agreement) AUTHORISE the persons from time to time holding, occupying or performing the duties of an office specified in Schedules A, B and C below to exercise, for and on my behalf, my power to approve discretionary payments under clause 26.1 of the Enterprise Agreement.

This authorisation is:

- (a) in respect of Schedule A, limited to approval of discretionary payments of \$1,000 or less
 (GST inclusive) that do not extend the relevant travel or accommodation entitlements
 relating to the functions of the Independent Parliamentary Expenses Authority as set out in
 the Independent Parliamentary Expenses Authority Act 2017; and
- (b) in respect of Schedule B, per claim
 - i. limited to approval of discretionary payments of \$2,500 or less (GST inclusive) for reimbursement of minor medical expenses under the Early Intervention Program; and
 - ii. limited to approval of discretionary payments of \$1,000 or less (GST inclusive) not referred to in paragraphs (a) or (b)(i).
- (c) in respect of Schedule C, per claim
 - iii. limited to approval of discretionary payments of \$2,500 or less (GST inclusive) for reimbursement of minor medical expenses under the Early Intervention Program; and
 - iv. limited to approval of discretionary payments of \$1,000 or less (GST inclusive) not referred to in paragraphs (a) or (c)(iii).

This instrument revokes and replaces all previous instruments that authorise a person or persons to exercise the Minister's powers under clause 26.1 of the Enterprise Agreement.

DON FARRELL

DON FARRELL

Special Minister of State



October 2023

SCHEDULE A – INDEPENDENT PARLIAMENTARY EXPENSES AUTHORITY

Chief Executive Officer, Independent Parliamentary Expenses Authority

SES employees, Independent Parliamentary Expenses Authority

SCHEDULE B – DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE

Deputy Secretary, Business Enabling Services, Department of Finance

SES employees, Ministerial and Parliamentary Services, Department of Finance

SCHEDULE C – PARLIAMENTARY WORKPLACE SUPPORT SERVICE

Chief Executive Officer, Parliamentary Workplace Support Service

SES employees, Parliamentary Workplace Support Service