Skip to main content

WHS Committee

The purpose of the Work Health and Safety Committee is to facilitate consultation with MOP(S) Act employees on a broad range of work health and safety issues, including the development of work health and safety policies.

Members of the Work Health and Safety Committee

All employee representatives on the Work Health and Safety Committee are also Health and Safety Representatives.

The current Health and Safety Representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name

Party and Office

Email

Telephone

Luke Barnes

Liberal Party of Australia

Office of Mr Dave Sharma MP

luke.barnes@aph.gov.au

02 9327 9388

Charles Headlam

Liberal Party of Australia

Office of the Hon Scott Morrison MP

charles.headlam@aph.gov.au

02 9523 0339

Loretta Sist

Liberal Party of Australia

Office of Senator the Hon Simon Birmingham MP

loretta.sist@aph.gov.au

08 8354 1644

Helen Lewis

Liberal Party of Australia

Office of the Hon Stuart Robert MP

helen.lewis@aph.gov.au

07 5500 5919

Rosemary Little

Liberal Party of Australia

Office of the Hon Peter Dutton MP

rosemary.little@aph.gov.au

07 3205 9977

Gai Coghlan

Australian Labor Party

Office of Chris Hayes MP

gai.coghlan@aph.gov.au

02 9726 3988

Kate Sutherland

Australian Labor Party

Office of Ms Lisa Chesters MP

kate.sutherland@aph.gov.au

03 5443 9055

Brydan Toner

Australian Labor Party

Office of Dr Mike Freelander MP

brydan.toner@aph.gov.au

02 4620 0293

Simon Kelly

The Nationals

Office of Mr Llew O’Brien MP

simon.j.kelly@aph.gov.au

07 4121 2936

David Mejia-Canales

Australian Greens

Office of Senator Lidia Thorpe

david.mejia-canales@aph.gov.au

03 9232 8140

Stella Weston-Smith

Independent parliamentarians

Office of Mr Andrew Wilkie MP

stella.westonsmith@aph.gov.au

03 6234 5255

The following table lists the names and contact details, where available, of Deputy Health and Safety Representatives (DHSRs). A DHSR may only exercise voting rights at Committee meetings if an HSR from the same political party or independent grouping is unable to attend the meeting.

Name

Party

Email

Telephone

Nathan Winn

Liberal Party of Australia

Office of Mr Bert van Manen MP

nathan.winn@aph.gov.au

02 6277 4088

Leonie Lloyd-Smith

Liberal Party of Australia

Office of Mr Rowan Ramsey MP

leonie.lloyd-smith@aph.gov.au

08 8633 1744

Kelli Orrell

Liberal Party of Australia

Office of Senator Dean Smith

 kelli.orrell@aph.gov.au

02 6277 3404

Katherine Gurbiel

Australian Labor Party

Office of Ms Madeleine King MP

katherine.gurbiel@aph.gov.au

08 9527 9377

Kate Boyd

Australian Labor Party

Office of the Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP

kate.boyd@aph.gov.au

02 4991 1022

Cathy Heidrich

The Nationals
Office of the Hon Mark Coulton MP

cathy.heidrich@aph.gov.au

02 6277 7495

Georgia Webster

Australian Greens

Office of Senator Lidia Thorpe

 georgia.webster@aph.gov.au

 03 9232 8140

Kim York

Independent parliamentarians
Office of Senator Rex Patrick

kim.york@aph.gov.au

08 8232 1144

The Work Health and Safety Committee union representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name Party Email Telephone
Poni Ravula United Services Union pravula@usu.org.au 0459 060 804
Eleanor Kennedy Community and Public Sector Union Eleanor.Kennedy@cpsu.org.au 03 8620 6357
Vacant Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance    
Vacant Australian Services Union    

Contacting the WHS Committee

The Work Health and Safety Committee can be contacted by emailing MOPSWHS@finance.gov.au.

Scheduled Meetings

The next Work Health and Safety Committee meeting will be hosted in February 2021.

Minutes of Meetings

The minutes of WHS Committee Meetings will be published as soon as possible after each meeting.

Last updated: 23 November 2020