Employee Consultative Group

Last updated
28 June 2021

The Employee Consultative Group (ECG) is a committee established under the Enterprise Agreement for discussion of and consultation on workplace issues affecting MOP(S) Act employees. Its membership includes employee representatives from all political parties, unions and MaPS staff (on behalf of the Minister for Finance).

Anybody can raise a workplace issue with an ECG member for ECG discussion. The issue should affect MOP(S) Act employees generally, rather than an individual employee or office. If the issue is about work health and safety, the issue should be raised with the WHS Committee.

MaPS also consults the ECG on proposed changes to the Enterprise Agreement guidelines and employment policies, and includes those views in relevant briefings to the Minister. ECG members are encouraged to seek feedback from those they represent on proposed changes.

Meetings

The ECG usually meets every few months on the Friday following a parliamentary sitting week. The minutes of ECG meetings are published as soon as possible after each meeting. Minutes from previous meetings are available in related resources.

ECG members

Employee representatives

Name

Party

Email

Telephone

Luke Barnes Liberal Party of Australia    

Charles Headlam

Liberal Party of Australia

charles.headlam@aph.gov.au

 

Helen Lewis

Liberal Party of Australia

 

 

Rosemary Little

Liberal Party of Australia

 

 

Tom Pretty 

Liberal Party of Australia    

Cathy Heidrich

The Nationals

cathy.heidrich@aph.gov.au

02 6277 4094 or 0428 051 736

Alison Byrnes

Australian Labor Party

alison.byrnes@aph.gov.au

02 6277 4244 or 0419 878 956

Georgia Goldsworthy

Australian Labor Party

georgia.goldsworthy@aph.gov.au

0407 391 464

Thomas Moorhead

Australian Labor Party

thomas.moorhead@aph.gov.au

0472 126 355

Colin Lees

The Australian Greens

colin.lees@aph.gov.au

 

Kim York

Independent senators and members

 

 

Union representatives

Name

Union

Email

Telephone

Eleanor Kennedy

Community and Public Sector Union

 

 

Poni Ravula

Australian Services Union

actorganiser@usu.org.au

 

Terms of reference

The terms of reference (see related resources) were agreed by the ECG on 25 October 2019.